2013 Loose Ends


We are hoping everyone have a safe and peaceful holiday season. We spent our time tying up loose ends, then a restful break with family.

As of December 18th, I left my EMS job to concentrate more on our photography business. It was time anyway to put that part of my life behind me. This decision was not an easy one to make, for I truly enjoyed being an EMT and helping others. It’s also hard to leave one of the states most respectful professional ambulance services, Mobile Life Support Services. While I have left my ride shifts, I haven’t officially left the company yet. I am not ready to leave my second family, most of which I have grown to love and respect. My thanks go out to Rick and Gayle Metzger for having a dream of starting a Paramedic Ambulance Service in the Hudson Valley, and after Rick passed, to Gayle and the whole administrative team for continuing that dream. I will always be proud that I have worn the blue uniform for 17 years.

My heartfelt thanks also go out to my volunteer family at Goshen Volunteer Ambulance Corp. To Lisa, Ryan, Gary, and others who have been there for me every step of the way in my EMT career and personal life. Oh and to Pat Hugerth, even though you are in heaven, I can still hear you complain every time I made the stretcher wrong! I love you all.

So as I end 2013 and welcome 2014, I also end a chapter in my life, and welcome a new one. May 2014 be a blessed and safe one for all.

To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating oneself endlessly   ~Henri Bergson
One thought on “2013 Loose Ends

Leave a Reply

