July 4th, the birth of a nation


To many, July 4th is a day for BBQs, a day off from work…a day to shop and catch all those bargains. To me, July 4th is the birth of our great nation, a day we celebrate the freedom to be able to pursue our dreams  and live our lives the way we want to.

2 years ago, on July 4th 2011, I decided to make public, that Gramm Photography was in business. I chose this day because of a dream John and I had, a dream of having our own business, a dream we could only pursue because we live in a nation that gives us the freedom to do so. So I took a deep breath, and unveiled our dream to the world.

2 years later, I look back at what we accomplished, and I am ever so grateful to all who support us, and believe in us. I am thankful to our forefathers, and all those who continue to keep our nation a free nation and while, yes, I will be having our own BBQ, I will thank God for that freedom to do so.

But before I do, I promised to give away 2 prizes. The first prize is a FREE session with a $50 print credit. The second is 5 FREE gift prints (5×7 or 8×10) with the purchase of a new session. I will randomly pick 2 winners at the end of the day. To qualify, just tell me who said this famous quote in the comment section of our blog.

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

Have a happy and safe 4th of July…be smart, be sensible and most of all, be free.

4 thoughts on “July 4th, the birth of a nation

Leave a Reply

