Still Life


It’s been 24 hours since I heard the sad news of Whitney Houstons passing, yet still it’s hard to believe. I am sure, with the lifestyle she led, that her drug habit had something to do with it. If not directly, then with the years of abuse, her body couldn’t handle anymore. Either way, I am not one to judge a person, all I can say is that such a talented person will be missed. I enjoyed her acting as much as her voice.

Not much went on this weekend. I did make a list of a few props I would like to buy/make/acquire. Most are geared to infant photography. I still have some openings for senior photos, so if you know or are a senior have them contact me…I am offering a sweet deal but I’m not going to say what it is…YET!

I did play around with some still life photos today, something I haven’t done since class, and I must say I really didn’t do well in that unit. Here is what I came up with today.

What do you think? I’m thinking about printing this one on a canvas. Any other suggestions?

Colleen found the perfect quote and I am going to use it today.

“To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.” Elliot Erwitt

Until next time…keep smiling 🙂

Leave a Reply

