Oh The Sweet Smell Of Coffee


Dunkin Donuts coffee that is! Well I am back…sorry posting so late. Spent most of the day with hubby. Started the day at the doctors office for some routine blood work, which I had to fast for…then off to Pudgy’s for an awesome breakfast. Why is it when you have to fast for a test, you suddenly become REAL hungry the night before the test…right after the cut off time??? Anyway, I made up for it in the morning. Pudgy’s was having a “Giants” Day special, 3 eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, home fries and toast, with a large cup of hot tea….all for ME! Afterwards we stopped to take some photos for haha’s. I was actually looking for a spot to take senior photos. We actually found two spots, I’m so thrilled. Now I can’t wait for the weather to get a bit warmer.I’ll put up some photos tomorrow.

Speaking of Giants…did you guys watch the game? I didn’t but occasionally John would flip to the channel to check the score.

We spent the remainder of the afternoon shopping. Hey, have you guys seen the new Hobby Lobby in Middletown NY? Do you have a Hobby Lobby where you guys are if you’re not from my neck of the woods. OMG, I can so totally get lost in that store. I had to stop myself from drooling as we walked down each aisle. I bought a few things for the studio…OH I found a pink oriental parasol that I was dying to get there…and it was 30% off! I can’t wait to go back. I am  Hobby Lobby addict! So many projects were floating around in my head.

So down the the nitty gritty…the contest. Did ya like it? Any suggestions as to what you would like seen next?

First I would like to thank all who participated. I truly enjoyed reading your comments. Pass the link to this blog to your friends please…the more the merrier.

Drum roll please……………………………………

There were 3 people who commented…each person was given a number randomly. I then asked Chris to pick out a number. His choice was number 3. So yay for number 3…you won a $5.00 gift card from Dunkin Donuts. Oh wait…you all don’t know who was number 3 :).

The lucky winner was Ellen !!!! Yay Ellen. I will contact you within the next few days to give you your prize.

Until next time….keep smiling!

Leave a Reply

