Dunkin Donuts!


Happy Saturday everyone. Yesterday I compiled some of my favorite photos we had taken last year. Looking back on some of our early photos, you get to see how much our techniques and styles have developed. Here are a few that I have chosen for today.

Working with studio light is so much different than working with natural light. Some say it’s easier because you get to position the lights where you want them as opposed to natural where you can’t point the sun to where you like it. I still need some practice with studio lighting. I find it hard to position the lights (oh I know where they are supposed to go), but I have issues adjusting my aperture and ISO and so on under studio lighting. Thankfully spring is around the corner (yes I saw a few robins AND some crocuses the other day) and I will be shooting outside again.

Lets have a little contest. Please leave a comment on which picture you like best and why out of todays photos. Then tomorrow I will post a few more and you pick another picture out of those. On Monday I will randomly choose 1 person who left comments to win a $5.00 Dunkin Donuts Gift Card.

Speaking of….how about those 2013 seniors? Book your senior portraits now to reserve your date. The best months for senior shots are July, August and September. Book now before the rush and I will discount your booking fee 20% if booked before June.

Until next time…keep smiling!

 

6 thoughts on “Dunkin Donuts!

  1. I love the picture of the little boy… it is such a great shot. His face is bright with laughter. His eyes soooo blue. And my grandma would have loved to pinch those checks.

  2. I like my picture the best because my kids are soooooo beautiful and you took such a wonderful picture. (Put it in the wrong spot the first time, oops)

  3. I like the bottom right hand picture of the young girl. It shows her as a young lady but also still a kid with the chipped nail polish.

Leave a Reply

